Dreams!!

Ever since I was a little kids, I want to say in elementary, I have always wanted to be a teacher. I have had some really special/unique teachers/mentors growing up. It wasn’t until recently that I chose special education.

I was a para educator at an elementary school, part time special education and part time 2nd grade para. That is when I realized what I wanted to be when I grow up! It has taken me some time to figure it out, but I did and that is when I went into education. And I absolutely love it. There is no better fulfillment to me than to help children that are less capable.

The graphic/visual that I chose to use was the canva. I chose this one for my teaching because it has a lot of templates to choose from. It is a really easy site where if I was to have my students use this in the classroom, they could use the templates given and design there own book covers, quotes, posters, resumes, letterheads, etc… The list goes on! So to me this is a really good tool in learning and designing.

I chose to use the inspirational quote about teaching, I might even make it into a poster and display it on my wall in my classroom. It was really simple to just go on the site pick which background, and type whatever I wanted it to say. You can even pick the color, size of font and the size that you want your design to be. The thing that was challenging for me was getting my design to embed in this blog post.

https://www.canva.com/design/DAB580_L-ug/Cnviw0wdv9sc_lqpBnIlnQ/edit

Here is the Canva tool that I chose to use, I really had a lot of fun with it, and am excited to get more familiar with the site and create other graphic designs as well.

 

One thought on “Dreams!!

  1. I entered the education field by being a para first as well, it took me awhile to decide what to do with my life as well, but better late than never! I loved your create with Canva, isn’t that site so awesome and easy to use, and FREE and it is going to be so easy to implement into a classroom setting just because of the ease of use. A tip for you: if you download the finished product onto your computer as an image jpg file, then you can just insert it into your blog post as you would any image! Great Post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

