All About Me??

Well… Here I am googling myself, which I have done before, Ya know, just to see if maybe there is something slightly interesting about yourself that just maybe you did not know. Which in all reality you really should know everything about yourself! I mean it is you right?

As I was trying so desperately to find something, anything I came up empty handed! There were a lot of “Ah hah” moments when I thought maybe I found something shocking but it only came up as a different Melody McEntee. I happened to find five different Melody McEntee’s, one in Texas, three in Maryland and one in Baltimore. And then there is me, here in Nebraska. I also found another Melody, here in North Platte but she was 46 and I’m 35. Soo… Maybe that is just a clerical error, I’m hoping anyways.

Okay, well here it is about 8 years ago, I was kind of going down the wrong track and I got caught for drinking and driving, not my proudest moment, but a moment and a part of my life that made me who I am today. It made me open my eyes and realize that I need to do something with my life. So when anyone googles my name, you will first see my mug shot. But I hope that employers can and will look past that and realize that everyone makes mistakes, it is all about how you over come those obstacles in life.

Another thing that I was kind of shocked that I did not find was my blog post’s and my twitter page. I am posting more to them than I am my facebook page, so I thought that was kind of weird. It was kind of neat to see on https://www.mylife.com, my neighborhood, which talks about the average household income and also states that there are 35 individuals in 12 households in my neighborhood. It also stated that I have three and a half stars on my page and so far four people have visited my page, I could have found out but I think it was $6.95, and I wasn’t really that eager to find out. I assume they were employers and such… I really enjoyed googling myself, but I am a pretty boring person, which I am okay with!!

2 thoughts on “All About Me??

  1. Thanks for sharing your experience of googling yourself. It’s interesting what pops up. I know I was shocked at the fact that none of my blog posts or tweets came up. I have a unique name so I figured that I would find more stuff on myself than what I did find, which was just a couple of pictures really. I guess it’s a good thing, because I really have been safe about what I’ve posted! I agree, no one is perfect and really no one should intentionally judge others for our imperfections. Anyways, thanks for the great post! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

